Databases
| MANGO | ![]() | Learn many languages! |
| Gale PowerSearch | ![]() | PowerSearch makes it possible to find subjects from A-Z in one or several of the Gale’s periodical databases in a single search. This is especially good for subjects that may be covered more than one database, such as diets, careers, etc. |
| Massachusetts Newsstand | ![]() | Residents of Massachusetts can search the full-text (including back issues) of the following twelve Massachusetts newspapers: Berkshire Eagle 2005-, Boston Globe 1980-, Boston Herald 1991-, Business West (Chicopee) 1992-, Gazette (Haverhill) 12/31/92-8/9/07, Lowell Sun 2004-, North Adams Transcript 2005-, Patriot Ledge (Quincy) 1991-, Plymouth County Business Review 1991-, Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg) 2005-, Standard-Times (New Bedford) 1/4/92-8/19/97, and Worcester Telegram & Gazette 1989-. Massachusetts Newsstand is funded and supported by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners. |
| Boston Globe | ![]() | Boston Globe |
| Telegram & Gazette (Worcester) | ![]() | Telegram & Gazette (Worcester) |
| African-American History Online | ![]() | Provides expansive and in-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history. |
| American History Online | ![]() | Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience. |
| American Women's History Online | ![]() | Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States. |
| Grove Art Online | ![]() | Grove Art Online provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art, ed. Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols.) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, ed. Hugh Brigstocke (2001). It offers ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 3,000 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles, extensive image links, and sophisticated search and navigation tools. |
| NoveList | ![]() | NoveList is a comprehensive online readers’ advisory tool. Patrons can search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction titles, and also retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides and more. |
| Science Online | ![]() | Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. |
Last Updated (Monday, 23 January 2012 14:29)










